Friday, April 29, 8:00a – 1:30p
MiABQ Citywide Young Professionals Summit @ Hotel Andaluz

    Our speakers are:

    Mayor Richard J. Berry, City of Albuquerque
    Taylor Jo Isenberg (MiABQ's Collaborating Consultant), Vice President of Networks & Policy, Roosevelt Institute
    Nyika Allen, Executive Director, New Mexico Technology Council
    Rebecca Avitia, Executive Director, National Hispanic Cultural Center
    Max Baptiste, Director / Chair, We Are This City & Founder / Owner, THERAPY
    Matthew Beck, Attorney, Rodey Law
    Javier Benavidez, Executive Director, SWOP Southwest Organizing Project
    Shawna Brown, Development Director, A New Day Youth & Family Services
    Joe Cardillo, Entrepreneur & Journalist
    Carlos Contreras, Poet, Artist, Author & Owner, Imma Star Productions & Good Times Liaison, Tractor Brewing Company
    Zoya Lopata Dixon, Program Manager, Downtown ABQ Mainstreet
    Tannia Esparza, Executive Director, Young Women United
    Jason Espinoza, President, New Mexico Association of Commerce & Industry
    Laurie Firor, Partner & Principal, Consensus Planning
    Gabriela Gómez, Philanthropic Services – Donors / Grants, Albuquerque Community Foundation
    Annemarie Ciepiela Henton, Director of Communications & Marketing, AED & Project Manager, iTeam, City of Albuquerque
    L. Olivia Hopkins, MD, MSCR, Assistant Professor, UNM Health Sciences Center & Associate Program Director, UNM Preventive Medicine Residency Program & Physician, Center for Occupation and Environmental Health Promotion
    Audrey Johnson, Senior Digital Marketing Manager, Albuquerque Convention & Visitors Bureau
    Dan Majewski, Urbanist
    Julia Mandeville, Chief Programs Officer, Harwood Art Center – Escuela del Sol Montessori
    Tony Monfiletto, Educational Entrepreneur & Executive Director, New Mexico Center for School Leadership
    Gilbert Montaño, Chief of Staff & Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, Office of Richard J. Berry, City of Albuquerque
    Tim Nisly, Executive Director, Sinc
    Rhiannon Schroeder, Director of Communications, Office of Richard J. Berry, City of Albuquerque
    David Silverman, Principal, Geltmore Group & Board President, Downtown ABQ Mainstreet
    Brad Woodward, Marketing Manager, Twistle
    Kristen Woods, Planner, Bohannan Huston
    Nancy Zastudil, Owner and Curator, Central Features Gallery

    Our themes include:

    Civic Engagement & Participation
    Community Development
    Community Organizing
    Downtown Revitalization
    Economic Development
    Entrepreneurship & Technology
    Equity, Equality & Justice
    Media & Communications
    Philanthropy & Nonprofits
    Public Health & Access to Care
    Representation & Inclusion
    Safety & Access to Support
    Urban Design & Sustainability
    Urban Design & Equity
    Urban Planning: Involvement, Funding, Vision
    Urban Vitality & Revitalization

    We are grateful for the extraordinary level of support our community is demonstrating for this program! Thank you to our partners:

    Champions ($2,500+)
    City of Albuquerque Economic Development Department (Lead Partner)
    Albuquerque Business First
    Concept Flux
    Hotel Andaluz
    Roosevelt Institute

    Proponents ($1,000+)
    HDIC Historic District Improvement Company
    Rodey Law

    Supporters ($500+)
    ACVB Albuquerque Convention & Visitors Bureau
    Albuquerque Hispano Chamber of Commerce
    ACI New Mexico Association of Commerce & Industry
    AED Albuquerque Economic Development
    Central Features Contemporary Art
    CNM Ingenuity
    Hold My Ticket
    Muffolletto Government Relations
    Otis Elevator Company

    Special Thanks
    Reyes Padilla, Artist
    for allowing us to use his imagery on our summit materials!

    Friday, April 29, 5:30 - 7:30p
    MiABQ Citywide Young Professionals Mixer @ Hotel Andaluz

    Presented in partnership with:
    YPA Young Professionals of Albuquerque (lead co-presenter)
    Albuquerque Hispano Chamber of Commerce
    American Institute of Architects Young Architects Forum
    Association of Fundraising Professionals
    Active 20-30 Club
    Active 20-30 Club The Q
    Association of Latino Professionals for America (Professional Board)
    CNM Alumni Association
    Emerge ABQ
    Emerge NM
    The Future Fund of Albuquerque Community Foundation
    NAIOP Developing Leaders
    NM Chapter of American Society of Landscape Architects Emerging Professionals
    United Way of Central New Mexico Young Leaders Society
    UNM Delta Sigma Pi
    UNM Young Alumni
    Urban Land Institute Young Leaders
    We Are This City
    Women in Design: New Mexico
    Young Black Professionals of Albuquerque
    Young Democrats of New Mexico
    Young Nonprofit Professionals of Albuquerque
    Young Women United